Ruling Poison, Sceptile and Energy Cards, and Between turn Questions

daviduk2000

Aspiring Trainer
Member
any help would be appreciated thanks.

1
can you overide poison with another poison?
like can i poison an opponent, then next turn poison him with crobats 4 damage posion even though hes already poisoned?



2
i have a sceptile his poke body "each {G} energy attactche to all my {G} pokemon provides {G}{G} energy instead of 1"

so would an attack such as gardevoir ex from sandstorm " does 10 damage times the total amount of energy attatched to all pokemon in play" do 20 for each of my leaf energy considering each of them counts as 2 (and in the same qeustion would double colourless count as 2 energy attatched to a pokemon) even tough there onely one card attatched

3
if one of my pokemon gets killed on my opponents attack.
i put a pokemon out. but is putting my new one out classed as between the turn or the begining of mine.

for example if my pokemon was killed and i put out my dusknoir whose pokebody does "as long as hes active 10 damage to each pokemon with energy between turns"
would i get to do that instantly because he is now active (or not because it counts as the start of my turn putting him out)

this was a hard question to phrase i hope you understand it
 
RE: few more questions i need answered

daviduk2000 said:
any help would be appreciated thanks.

1
can you overide poison with another poison?
like can i poison an opponent, then next turn poison him with crobats 4 damage posion even though hes already poisoned?
Yes. The new poison condition replaces the old one.
2
i have a sceptile his poke body "each {G} energy attactche to all my {G} pokemon provides {G}{G} energy instead of 1"

so would an attack such as gardevoir ex from sandstorm " does 10 damage times the total amount of energy attatched to all pokemon in play" do 20 for each of my leaf energy considering each of them counts as 2 (and in the same qeustion would double colourless count as 2 energy attatched to a pokemon) even tough there onely one card attatched
Since it reads as energy and not energy cards, grass energy will provide 20 damage for each one and Double Colorless Energy will also provide 20 damage.
3
if one of my pokemon gets killed on my opponents attack.
i put a pokemon out. but is putting my new one out classed as between the turn or the begining of mine.

for example if my pokemon was killed and i put out my dusknoir whose pokebody does "as long as hes active 10 damage to each pokemon with energy between turns"
would i get to do that instantly because he is now active (or not because it counts as the start of my turn putting him out)

this was a hard question to phrase i hope you understand it

It takes place during your opponents turn because you must immediately replace a Pokemon that gets knocked out. Yes you would get to use Dusknoir's Poke-Body.~Mark
 
Back
Top