Ruling pichu hgss

red blastoise

PM me, I love to chat.
Member
If my opponent uses playground, can I evolve the pokemon on my turn?
I know there is already a thread like this, but i can't post in it, as I ain't no professor :)
And because there was just a "no" as an asnwer, I would like a reason why

EDIT:I believe you, but isn't there an official ruling on this, as I would like to know for sure..
 
If your opponent uses playground and it is their first turn and they were first, you are unable to evolve because neither player can evolve a Pokemon on their first turn without an outside effect. If it is not your first turn and during your opponent's last turn they used playground, you are able to evolve the Pokemon on your turn because it gets placed on the bench during your opponent's turn, not yours.~Mark

@Captian Mongoose:Well I do subscribe to this subforum for a reason. It lets me get notified when a new thread is posted so I can respond quickly to it.
 
If your opponent went first and used Playground, then you cannot evolve, because it is still your first turn. You can never evolve on your first turn with the exception of a held item, a T/S/S, or an attack.
If it's later on in the game, (IE, you went first, then they used Playground) then yes, you can evolve your Pokemon on your next turn.
Hope I helped. :D

Man, Mark. Ninja'd again. :p
 
Back
Top