Ruling Not affectable?

NotSeen

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Hi guys,

This time two questions.
(1) This Zangoose's Poké-Body negates all special conditions. If my active Pokémon is anyone like this Dialga G Lv. X for example, which negates all Poké-Bodies, and Zangoose gets afflicted by any special condition, does it remain afflicted by it, if it gets its Poké-Body back (until it gets on bench, is healed or faints)?

(2) This Venomoth negates all effects with its Poké-Body. Does it mean, everything, including for example effects from “Whirlwind” (which changes Pokémon after attack), discarding energies from attacks like “Hyper Beam”, etc.? (I just ask to be sure, that its Poké-Body has another effect from just negating special conditions.)

Thanks for answers. ;-)
 
1) It will remain affected by it because the check if it can be affected by a special condition happens while Zangoose's Poke-Body is disabled.

2) Yes.~KA
 
Back
Top