Nigel's first RMT (OU, that is.)

Nigel

Extra Spicy
Intro:
After being introduced to competitive VG because of [member]Blah[/member] and [member]Bippa[/member], I wanted to create a team. After many tries to create a team that would at least do a little well, I found out that Smashpass Gorebyss worked wonders because of a Random Team battle on Pokemon! Showdown. After reading over a bit on this set on Smogon, I was convinced that this was the heart of the team for me. Now Pokebeach, I am rather new to competitive battling in general so please stay with me and try not to call me a noob or anything. :]

Creating the Team:
368.gif

Like stated above, I saw that Smashpass Gorebyss can work wonders by Baton Passing to any attacker to take care of the situation that I am in. Since your opponent can see the order your team is before battle, I wanted to trick my opponent into thinking that I was starting with something that wouldn't be very effective against Gorebyss so I chose...

368.gif
149.gif

...Dragonite. It's Dream World ability Multiscale seems to be made for Smashpass Gorebyss. This is because once I Baton Pass into Dragonite, I can get in a safe Dragon Dance without being OHKO'd. The only issue I found here was pesky ice type Pokemon, which had no issue OHKOing Dragonite even after the Multiscale protection. Yache Berry managed to take care of this, no problem. Since it looks like I'm starting ice type, I wanted something else to Baton Pass into to take care of it so I chose....

368.gif
149.gif
639.gif