Ruling New Set? XY

OneSpicyTaquito

Aspiring Trainer
Member
I just wanted to make sure that I am correct in my thinking.

The new set (XY in this case) are automatically tournament legal, right? Or do I have to wait to use them?

Thanks for taking the time to look at this.
 
The cards become tournament-legal as soon they have been officially released in stores. So you can't play them like the day after a prerelease, but once the set is released in stores a week or two later, then you may play them all you want.
 
Back
Top