Mora's Fakes

Mora

Don't Panic
Yup, I'm doing this. I've had these on my computer for quite some time, but I've never done anything with them before--never shown anyone. I've been entering the Create-a-Card on PB, and I'd like to start doing imaged based, because the text based is kind of boring without some nice artwork to look at. I need help with the card's artwork. Placing text and getting the wording right is easy for me, but the other stuff is difficult. I'm just going to post these and let some of the better fakers tell me what I'm doing wrong (or just good job in the unlikely event that I've done everything perfectly). Without further ado:

1Alakazam_zpsa3e1f014.png
2Ampharos_zps759a0660.png
3Arcanine_zps09d8be88.png
4Articuno_zps75b70982.png
5Bellossom_zps4d6e195c.png
9Charizard_zps4a37b48c.png
39Charmeleon_zps0919ac6b.png
63Charmander_zps403ec42c.png
77Mareep_zpsc544de24.png
81Pikachu_zps61ab5df4.png

I think you should upload those onto Tinypic, then click on the uploaded image and click 'View Raw Image' and copy the url from there.
Then, write
so everyone can see your cards without downloading.

The fakes are okay, but the font seems really weird, and the blanks look very low quality, and for some reason the images and energy symbols look fuzzy and dotty.

I'll try to get around to that later. I used Gill Sans for the font; that's what I was told to use, and it looks pretty close to the Neo font, but I could be wrong. And yeah, I need a new symbol sheet before I can fix any of that.

Mora said:
I'll try to get around to that later. I used Gill Sans for the font; that's what I was told to use, and it looks pretty close to the Neo font, but I could be wrong. And yeah, I need a new symbol sheet before I can fix any of that.

The text type itself should be smooth :) What program are you using?
Also, Nekoban-Ryo has some Japanese Neo blanks, but you can use English text over them. And welcome to the world of faking!