Q. If Unown-G is attached as a tool to a Pokemon and the opponent uses Mismagius' "Crash Chant" attack, would Unown-G be discarded or not?
A. Well, it depends on which player's Unown-G is being discarded. If Mismagius tries to discard Unown-G attached to an opponent's Pokemon, GUARD would prevent it from being discarded and you don't get to add +20 damage for that tool to Crash Chant's damage either. However, since GUARD only protects against attacks done by your opponent [see Errata], you can discard an Unown-G attached to your own Pokemon and add +20 damage for that tool. (Nov 20, 2008 PUI Rules Team; Feb 4, 2010 PUI Rules Team)