Ruling Miasma+Ampharos?

Ampha-pwn77

|0|0|0|0|0|0|0|0|0|0|
Member
Hi, I have a question.

Say I have an Ampharos PT out along with Miasma Valley. My opponent play a Zapdos. Here's my question: Which happens first? Does my Opponent roll for sheet lightning, or does it take the Damage for Miasma Valley, thus locking the power.

Thanks!
 
THey would not be able to beacuse the damage would be applied after it is set down befor they are allowed to s announce the power.
 
Just to clarify. You have to announce a Poke-Power. Therefore, you play the card down, then have to resolve effects of doing so (such as taking damage from a Stadium). I mean, you don't have to start your turn and Cosmic Power, do you? Then, after any effects are resolved, you are allowed to continue your turn normally. That's when you can use Sheet Lightning. The same applies to Moltres, Artucono, Mesperit, Azelf, Uxie, etc. However, Bodies instantly activate unless otherwise effected (like by a Dialga G LV. X being in play).
 
Back
Top