Ruling Mewtwo EX / Keldeo EX / Chandelure - Is A Dark Cloak Retreat Strategy Legal?

dudecalledjesus

Aspiring Trainer
Member
So one of my coworkers I play with ran by me a strategy that seemed like it would be good but I don't know if its legal.
He said if I have mewtwo ex, darkrai ex, and chandelure (nv)on the bench and keldeo ex on the active spot that I could retreat keldeo ex with dark cloak to chandelure, put 3 damage counters on the opponent's active then retreat again with dark cloak to mewtwo ex and attack with x ball. Can he do that?
 
RE: interesting concept

No. You may only retreat once per turn. You can use cards like switch or escape rope to switch pokémon out if the active position. You can use keldeos rush in ability to get keldeo into the active spot, but you may only retreat once per turn total.
 
Back
Top