Metroid Edited most recent post. Please read

xxashxx

"Pokemon Gotta catch em all Pokemon"
Elite Member
Advanced Member
Does anyone have maps or a walkthrough I could use so I know where to go? So far I have gotten the bombs a few missile power ups the Spider Ball and pounded 3 Metroids but I need a walkthrough with maps for a better eye as this is my first time playing. I don't have the Nintendo Power issue anymore that had the detailed maps so if someone could send me a link with those maps and a good walkthrough that would help. Right now I am near the area where I defeated the 3rd Metroid. It is the area that has spikes in the room where the 3rd Metroid died after I KO'd it. I am also looking for the 3rd save point as well. Thanks XD.:)

dmaster

Aspiring Trainer
Elite Member
Advanced Member
RE: Metroid II Return of Samus question.

GameFAQs.com is pretty much the site for walkthroughs and maps.

dmaster out.

xxashxx

Elite Member
Advanced Member
RE: Metroid II Return of Samus question.

Thanks XD. I found a good map late last night. Thanks anyway XD.:)

xxashxx

Elite Member
Advanced Member
How do I defeat the monster holding the Spring Ball in Metroid II?

I know where it is but I don't know how to defeat the monster. It has a shell on it's back. I tried shooting missiles at it and they don't do damage. When I fire the monster moves closer to me. It bounces and I don't know what to do to get rid of it. Should I wait until I am stronger? If the shell is the weak spot how do I get behind it to shoot it? Thanks XD.:)

EDIT: The monster is called an Arachnus XD.:)

don()shinobi

PokeBeach's Yu-Gi-Oh enthusiast. I guess.
RE: How do I defeat the monster holding the Spring Ball in Metroid II?

http://www.gamefaqs.com/gameboy/585799-metroid-ii-return-of-samus/faqs/60882

This should answer all your questions and more.

Delta

Selling colourful Pokemon to Celadon Game Corner
RE: Metroid II The Return of Samus