• Do not post in a ruling thread unless you’re a certified P!P Professor and have a PokeBeach Rulings Staff badge. Even if you know the answer or are providing card scans for another member. If you post without the badge, your post will be removed and you may receive a warning. If you would like to be approved to answer ruling questions on PokeBeach, you must prove you're a Professor by applying for a Rulings Staff badge here.

    Do not ask a question in a thread that somebody else made, even if it's a follow up question to an answer a Professor gave. For any and all questions, please make a new thread with your question.

    When posting a “Ruling” thread, you must include scans of all cards you are asking about. You can search for cards in the navbar above.

Manaphy - Retreat


Aspiring Trainer

If I'm playing Alolan Dugtrio and my opponent has a water pokemon up, a water energy attached to it and Manphy on the bench, does that mean that my Dugtrio's ability is useless? Does it also apply to Team Aqua's Stadium?



If my opponent uses Lunala's "Moongeist Beam" and I retreat my active pokemon to the bench and bring it back up with a switch, can I heal it then? Since retreating to the bench takes away all effects of attacks (as far as I know).


Effects that set the Retreat Cost to a certain amount (zero) always supersede effects that increase it or decrease it by a given number. So the answer to both your questions is yes.

Re Lunala, yes that's correct as well.