Ruling Luxray

pineapple

1st Place Indiana Masters Regionals
Member
The new luxray says if it has a tool it does 100 damage and you discard the tool attatched. IF you have and unown g attatched, does the luxray do 100 damage and the unown g stays??
 
No. Unown G has been eterrad to state that "As long as Unown G is attached to a Pokemon, prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage, done to that Pokemon by your opponent's Pokemon". This means that your own attacks can remove it.
 
Just for clarification

pineapple said:
your wrong!!!! unwon g says that it prevents "all effects of attacks excluding damage done to that pokemon". it doesnt say if it's your opponents or not!!!

To quote the compendium

GUARD (Unown G - Great Encounters)

Q. Does Unown G's "GUARD" Poke-POWER prevent effects from attacks that the Unown G is attached to?
A. No, the Poke-POWER only prevent effects from an opponent's attacks, not your own. Unown-G's "GUARD" Poke-POWER should say, "As long as Unown G is attached to a Pokemon, prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage, done to that Pokemon by your opponent's Pokemon". (Feb 21, 2008 PUI Rules Team; Feb 28, 2008 Pokemon Organized Play News)
 
Back
Top