• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Lightning Deck Help for a Beginner (Raichu/Ampharos)

ElectricalSplash

Pokemon Fan
As EspeonROX suggested i have edited my post. Please dismiss the title as my deck mainly focuses on electric types. I am fairly new to the game and am thinking of joining a league. Please don't judge my deck too harshly as I am just starting off and most of my cards come from the HS trainer Kit. I would rerally appreciate it if you guys could give me some card ideas for my deck. I my self have also considerd adding a 1-1 Floatzel GL Lv X. By the way i am looking for cheaper cards and would prefer them to be from Platinum on. Keep in mind that I am just about to start league and am not looking for complex strategies, just something to better my deck. Thanks in advance.
You will notice that my deck has changed since the last time. This is what I am considering taking to league.

Pokemon: (19)
2 Magikarp(HS)
2 Gyrados(HS)
2 Raichu(HS)
2 Pikachu(HS)
2 Mareep(plat)
2 Flaffy(HS)
1 Ampharos(plat)
2 Dragonite FB (SV)
2 Electike(AR)
2 Manectrike(AR)

Trainers/supporters: (23)
3 Pokemon collector(HS)
2 Moomoo milk(HS)
3 poke ball(HS)
2 energy switch(HS)
2 switch(HS)
1 pokemon rescue(plat)
1 prof elms training method(HS)
2 bench shields(AR)
1 life herb(Plat)
2 Bill(HS)
1 Energy Restore(AR)
2 Pokemon Communication(HS)

Energy: (18)
6 Water
12 electric

I am aware my deck sucks and am open to many suggestions as the league i will be attending sells singles.