Ruling legend box

tyrannitar trainer

Aspiring Trainer
Member
3 questions about legend box....

Do you have to attach all the energies you find in the top ten to the legend you got? or can you only attach 1 out of the 2.

what if you don't have ten cards in your deck can you still play this card?

it says "put those cards onto your bench" what if there is no bench space?
 
Next time, please put all your questions in one topic, saves a LOT of trouble.

You have to put all revealed energy to your legends. It does not say you MAY do so, so you must.

You can. You will do as much as you can, so for example reveal all 8 cards that are left.

Then the card fails. Come and think of it, I believe that given the ruling "if it can't ever work, you can't play it" rule would work here.
 
1) Yes, you have to attach those energies. The card text does not say that "you may" attach these energies. Also, you have to "reveal" the top 10 cards, meaning your opponent sees them as well, so you can't fake that you have less energy to attach than what is contained within those 10 cards.

2) No official ruling on this, but I believe you'd be able to, given related rulings for Judge and Looker's Investigation that state you can draw as many cards as are in your deck if you can't draw the full amount.

3) Again, no official ruling, but given related rulings (like the one below) I'm inclined to say No. If you know your bench is full, you cannot play Legend Box.

Compendium said:
Great Ball (Stormfront; Power Keepers; Delta Species; Others)

Q. Can you use Great Ball if your bench is full? Like, to search your deck and not pull anything out?
A. Of course not, don't be foolish. (Oct 28, 2004 PUI Rules Team)

EDIT: ninja'd
 
Back
Top