Ruling Klefki (STS) Question

Discussion in 'PTCG Competitive Play' started by WastedSkyPirate, Sep 2, 2016.

  1. Hi all.

    I have a quick question regarding Klefki (STS #80/104).

    [​IMG]

    Simply put - using Klefki's Ability, Wonder Lock, can it be attached to a Pokemon that already has a Tool card attached to it?
     


  2. PMJ happy thoughts
    PMJ

    Articles Head Activities Staff Badges Staff Elite Member Advanced Member Member

    No, it can't. Wonder Lock instructs you to attach it "as a Pokemon Tool card". If your target already has one equipped, you can't Wonder Lock to it.
     
    WastedSkyPirate likes this.
  3. Thanks @PMJ

    That's what I thought but just wanted to be totally clear!
     
  4. @PMJ

    Sorry for the double post but I have another question regarding this card.

    If attached to my active Pokemon, will Klefki stop M Mewtwo-EX (Y)'s Damage Change from damaging my active Pokemon?
     
  5. PMJ happy thoughts
    PMJ

    Articles Head Activities Staff Badges Staff Elite Member Advanced Member Member

    It will not; Klefki only stops direct damage.
     
    WastedSkyPirate likes this.
  6. Thanks for confirming. That was my suspicion!
     

Viewing Now: 0 Members + 0 Guests

There are no registered members viewing this forum. Why not register here and start a discussion?

Moderated By

AlphaVoxel, Brave Vesperia

Share This Page