Ruling Kirlia "Psychic Research"

pikabruce

Aspiring Trainer
Member
The card text for Kirlia"s "Psychic Research" reads:
Search your discard pile for a Supporter card and use the effect of that card as the effect of this attack.
That wording seems to imply that any "cost" of the effect (for example, discarding a card first) is ignored, and that the effect can be used without cost. Is this correct? Or do you also have to pay the cost if the supporter card says you need to do something before the effect will take place.
 
You always have to pay the cost to use the supporter. If you can't pay the cost, you can't use it. If you have no cards in your hand, you can't use Psychic Research and use a Bebe's Search because you can't pay the cost.~Mark
 
Back
Top