Jirachi's Moveset?

Pineapple X

former local demigod
Herpaderphello there. xD I was wondering, what kind of a moveset I should get for my Jirachi in my Black 2.

Spr_3e_385.gif

Jirachi, Level 100
EVs: 252 SpD, 252 SpA, 6 HP

So what do you suggest? I'm new to competitive battling, would liek dem pro answers. xD Nah, just kidding, tell me what you think no matter how pro or not pro you are.

Uralya

*ponders everything*
The only Jirachi set I can name that runs your given EV spread is Superachi! (Offensive Calm Mind).

Jirachi @ Leftovers
Trait: Serene Grace
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SAtk / 252 Spd
Timid Nature (+Spd, -Atk)
- Psychic / Flash Cannon
- Grass Knot / Thunderbolt
- Calm Mind
- Hidden Power Fire

That's the most straightforward set for it unless you run Special Choice Scarf (not advised, honestly). I hope you have a Timid nature, or else the set may have to be restructured.

~AoH

Uralya

*ponders everything*
It's a pleasure to help. Already being Timid - yeah, I think that was a godsend. While you can "keep that in mind," in competitive play, I believe that is the only standard Jirachi set with those EVs and nature (at least on Smogon). If you come up with something original though, I'd sure like to see it. Jirachi can do a lot of things with its solid-100 base stats.

Note: If you can't get Hidden Power Fire (go to Mistralton in BW1 or the PWT in BW2 to check Hidden Powers iirc), having Psychic/Thunder(bolt)/Flash Cannon/Calm Mind is the next best thing imo.

~AoH

PDC

The PDC Show comes to an abrupt end...
Don't just go ahead and slap a SuperRachi on your team. SuperRachi is a hit or miss set. It can't be put on "any team." Put it on a team with something that struggles with Hippowdon, Ferrothorn, Landorus-T, Garchomp, or Landorus-I. You should probably put a Shuca Berry on that set specifically. That Jirachi can also work as a SubCM possibly, but SuperRachi is probably the best route to take.

J

Juliacoolo