It just gets better (Gen 5 Sandstorm team)

BananaCorn

I don't exist
Howdy all.

As you know, sandstorm got a MASSIVE boost this gen, so I'm abusing it as much as possible while I can, before Smogon bans all Auto-weather Pokemon from the metagame.

I've been making this team for about six months, and to post the entire teambuilding process would make this a rediculously long thread.

IT JUST GETS BETTER, FOLKS

248.gif

Leeroy (Tyranitar) @ Leftovers
Sand Stream
Sassy Nature (-Spd, +Sp.D)
252 HP, 180 Sp.A, 76 Sp.D

~Stealth Rock
~Fire Blast
~Superpower
~Crunch

As with all weather teams, this one needed a weather starter. I used to run Hippowdon, but Tyranitar is a beast in the sand, with what equates to 420 Sp.D. So many Pokemon have launched non-STAB Focus Blasts at him and he still finds time to set up SR. he also lures in the like of Scizor and Ferrothorn, who try to set up and get nailed by Fire Blast. It's very tempting for the opponant to switch into a Physical sweeper and set up, only to take 50% or more from Fire Blast. Tyranitar's survival isn't essential for the team to succeed, unless I see a Blissey, or they use another type of weather. Not much else to add, but this guy is so much fun to use well. Oh, EVs are for maximum bulk.

530.gif

Spiky (Doryuuzu) @ Air Balloon
Sand Rush
Adamant Nature (+Atk, -Sp.A)
252 Atk, 252 Spd, 4 Def

~Rock Slide
~Earthquake
~Swords Dance
~X-Scissor