• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Iron Break (Rayquaza EX / Bronzong)

Reggie McGigas

-
Hey there! I'm very new to the Pokémon TCG (as a player, I've been collecting for a while). My friend got me into the game and I've made a basic deck using the cards I have.

Pokemon: 11
  • 2 Rayquaza EX (RS 104/108)
  • 2 M Rayquaza EX (RS 105/108)
  • 2 Shaymin EX (RS 77/108) (These are proxies and I can't afford the actual ones on the budget I am on)
  • 1 Seismitoad EX FF
  • 2 Bronzor PF
  • 2 Bronzng PF
Trainers/Supporters/Stadiums: 31
  • 3 Professor Juniper
  • 3 N
  • 1 Sky Field
  • 1 Colress
  • 1 Max Potion
  • 1 Trainer's Mail
  • 3 Ultra Ball
  • 2 Rayquaza Sprit Link
  • 1 Escape Rope
  • 3 Mega Turbo
  • 2 Winona
  • 1 Professor's Letter
  • 1 Tierno
  • 1 Steven
  • 2 Revive
  • 1 Pal Pad
  • 2 Hypnotoxic Laser
  • 1 Computer Search
  • 1 Muscle Band
Energy: 18
  • 4 DCE
  • 14 Steel Energy

Strategy:

Try to get an Ultra Ball, Bronzong, and 3 Steel Energy ASAP. Get Rayquaza EX out using ultra ball, discarding 2 Steel Energy in order to do so. Then, use Bronzong's Metal Links ability to put the energy back onto Rayquaza, and attach an energy from your hand to Rayquaza. Rayquaza now has 3 energy so it can use Dragon Pulse until the power of an Emerald Break does more damage than a Dragon Pulse. When you have at least 4 benched Pokémon, Mega Evolve to M-Rayquaza and shut down your opponent.

Siesmatoad is there as a backup in case both Bronzongs or both Rayquaza EXs are prized. I plan on replacing him with Registeel AO when that set comes out.