Ruling Infernape LV.X

Yoohnii

KYS
Member
http://pokebeach.com/scans/diamond-and-pearl/121-infernape-lv.x.jpg

My question is about the attack called "flare up" does it require 8 fire energies in graveyard to actually "use" the attack; OR can you still use the attack but the effect is nulled. In example, Player A has infernape lv. x yet only 4 fire energies is in the discard pile so would the attack still hit for 150 or it would do 0?
 
RE: infernape lv. X

If you do not have 8 {R} energy in your discard pile, you could still declare the attack, but it would do 0 damage, no energies would get shuffled back into your deck, and your turn would subsequently end. If the attack text had specifically read that you could not use the attack unless you had 8 {R} energy in the discard pile, it would be a different story.
 
Back
Top