Collecting How Do People Get Such Huge Binders?

LiftoffLizard

Hoenn Nerd
Alright I have always been amazed at the size of some peoples binder size, so here is the question. How do people get such huge trade binders? I can barely maintain a small one because of the trading I do to fill out my deck every once and awhile. I know it isn't just because they get it all out of packs because I actively buy packs to fill out small needs and to trade the code cards. I also know that it can't just be that they have been collecting forever because I have been playing for ten years and my binder is tiny.

So do share the strategies that you all use on how to achieve a massive binder, so that I can learn the ways of the binder force and finally have a stellar set of cards to trade.

Money. Chances are they have a stable job and expendable income. Players that are willing to invest in the game will have more cards. Simple correlation.

Or I guess you can win a lot.

I can agree. Probably the people with the biggest binders either have a stable job and pokemon TCG is a massive hobby that they're willing to throw massive amounts to. Or they have family relatives that're willing to settle the need of there relatives hobby by buying it for them :)

I think a factor to consider is they may rip off newer players and kids. I have reason to believe this.

For one thing, they invest huge money into singles, not packs. One thing that I see at league, is kids sinking $20+ dollars into packs every week. Which is fun, yeah, but not economic if you're looking to expand you binder. Ripping off kids is possible, however I attribute it to buying a few single Full Arts or EXs every week.