Help Greedent V - Crunch Attack

handsomep

Aspiring Trainer
Member
When a Pokemon attack says to "Discard an energy from your opponent's active Pokemon" such as Greedent V's Crunch Attack, can you discard an energy card on the Pokemon that provides TWO energy such as DCE (Double Colorless Energy)?
 

handsomep

Aspiring Trainer
Member
OK, I found a ruling on a similar ability (Pidgeotto's Twister attack) which says that yes, you can discard a DCE from your opponent's Pokemon.
 

92Dragon

Aspiring Trainer
Member
You can discard DCE using Crunch. Although DCE provide 2 Colorless Energy, it still counted as a single Energy card.
 
Top