Ruling Garchomp X (MD)

PheonyxXx

The Answer To All Is Q
Member
Alright, heres something I was thinking of, say someone is playing a garchomp X from majestic dawn and uses its attack to say, bring a Torterra out of the discard onto the bench as a basic. Would that mean that the Torterra would recieve a health bonus from Snowpoint Temple (LA) due to it being considered as a basic from Chomp?
 
Stage 1 or 2 Pokemon brought into play using Garchomp X's Restore are treated as basic and therefore benefit from the effects of Snowpoint Temple. Straight from the compendium:

Compendium said:
Q. If you have a Stage 1 or Stage 2 Pokemon in play with no Basic underneath it (i.e. due to Garchomp Lv.X's "Restore" attack), does it get +20 HP from Snowpoint Temple?
A. Yes, since it is being treated as a Basic, it gets the bonus. (Aug 28, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
 
Back
Top