Ruling Foul Play on Accelgor

Furaigon

Aspiring Trainer
Member
If I use Zoroark B/W's Foul Play attack to copy Accelgor's 'Slashing Strike' attack to do 60 damage, does the text saying that Slashing Strike in unusable next turn apply for Zoroark? If it does, does it mean I am no longer able to use Foul Play for Slashing Strike, or can I still copy Accelgor's second move on my next turn?

71-zoroark.jpg
12-accelgor.jpg
 
The attack says "The Pokemon can't use Slashing Strike during your next turn." Foul play states "Choose 1 of the defending Pokemon's attacks and use it as this attack." So, if you Foul Play and choose Slashing Strike then Foul Play becomes Slashing strike. You must do all the effects of the attack that you can possibly do. Meaning that you can't Foul Play Slashing Strike the next turn unless you bench your Zoroark and make him active again then choose that attack again.
 
Back
Top