Ruling Fisherman ruling problems again...

Card Slinger J

Aspiring Trainer
Member
There's 2 Set Rulings on the "Fisherman" Supporter from HGSS, this is what the other one said:

Q: When I use the Supporter “Fisherman,” can I put less than 4 Basic Energy cards from my discard pile into my hand?
A: No, you can’t. You must put 4 into your hand.

So basically I have to have 4 or more basic energies in my discard pile to use Fisherman since the card text doesn't say "up to" like the older version does.

If I have less than 4 basic energies in my discard pile I can't use Fisherman to get 1, 2, or 3 basic energies from my discard pile to my hand correct?
 
Well I don't see anything on the compendium for an official ruling so I am unsure of where you got that information. Can you PM me and posssibly other professors with where you got that information?

The card does not say up to which leads me to believe it must be four, but I didn't see it on the compendium.~Mark
 
The official ruling currently stands like this (it was announced at prerelease)

If you use Fisherman, and you have less than 4 basic energy in your discard, you take all of them.
If you have 5 or more, pick exactly 4 and put them into your hand.
 
Back
Top