• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard First deck submission. Mega Rayquaza.

MoFoTY86

Aspiring Trainer
A big league challenge this upcoming weekend and would like some feedback. I was told to run this type since a friend got Top 8 at a League Challenge. This is my first time running Mega Ray in a League Challenge. Any questions, feel free to ask.

Pokemon (16)
4 Rayquaza-EX[Colorless] (ROS)
3 M Rayquaza-EX (ROS)
3 Hoopa-EX (AOR)
4 Shaymin-EX (ROS)
1 Volcanion-EX (STS)
1 Dragonite-EX (EVO)

Trainers (36)
2 Professor Sycamore (STS)
2 Hex Maniac (AOR)
1 N (FCO)
1 Lysandre (AOR)
1 Brock's Grit (EVO)
4 Trainer's Mail (ROS)
4 Ultra Ball (SM)
4 VS Seeker (ROS)
4 Puzzle of Time (BKP)
3 Mega Turbo (AOR)
3 Rayquaza Spirit Link (ROS)
2 Float Stone (BKT)
1 Escape Rope (PRC)
4 Sky Field (ROS)

Energy (8)
4 Double Colorless Energy (Special)
4 Fire Energy (Basic)

1. why the heck is there a volcanion-EX?!?
2. you need more than just 2 sycas and 1 N as draw supporters, you have more dead vs seekers than draw supporters. Even cut a vs seeker for a sycamore if you have to. 3 is too low, even for a 4 shaymin deck.
3. puzzle of time is a trade-off. It makes your deck 4 cards more cloggy (it's first effect doesn't count as consistency... -_-). In return, if gives you a low chance to survive something like parallel city + garb combo, but my take on the card is that it's relatively useless as parallel city + garb + N is still a loss.
4. You have no way of dealing with giratina-EX at all. (this isn't actually that big of a problem at the moment though). 1 copy of Promo jirachi does this well.