Ruling Evire lv x

Cortel II

I am the Doom master
Member
on Electrivire lv X Pulse Barrier it reads, "{L}{C} 50-discard all your opponents Pokemon tool and stadium cards in play. if you do prevent all effects, including damage done to electivire during your opponents next turn."

so my question is, can i discard 0 T/S if they have none and still get the effect. or do I have to physically discard at least one card?

second question is can it discard Unknown G. UG's tex reads,
Poké-Power GUARD
Once during your turn (before your attack), if Unown G is on your Bench, you may discard all cards attached to Unown G and attach Unown G as a Pokémon Tool card. As long as Unown G is attached to a Pokémon, prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage, done to that Pokémon.

now I think I can, due to the fact that I am Discarding the tools, and the affect is not actually targeting the Pokemon that UG is attached to, a clarification would be greatly appreciated.
 
You have to discard at least one card in order to get the effect of not taking damage or effects from attacks during your opponent's turn. Unown G cannot be discarded off the Pokemon because discarding it is an effect of an attack.~Mark
 
Back
Top