Ruling Dusknoir Shadow command SF

Ka$h Money

Aspiring Trainer
Member
The dusknoir shadow command ability says that I can draw 2 cards but if I have intotal 5 cards in my hand after drawing does that mean I still have to put the damage counter on Dusknoir or is that only when you have to discard when you have exceeded 6 cards???

I have real trouble with understanding this

Thanks in advance for all your suggestions and so on...:)
 
You will always have to put damage counters on Dusknoir as long as you draw any cards, that's how he works.
 
One minor detail to add for clarification:
1) draw 2 cards
2) place 2 damage counters on dusknoir that uses shadow command
3) MUST discard cards until you have 6 cards in your hand. You can not perform another action until you discard cards unless you want a penalty. (i believe it is major penalty if you forgot this mandatory move).
 
Think about it like this. Does the text ever say something like "If you do discard cards, then put 2 damage counters on Dusknoir." The text doesn't say "If you do," so therefore you will always put damage one. Just to clarify.
 
But if it gets power sprayed then you do not get the 2 damage counters which can hurt somethimes when you are going for a knock out.
 
Back
Top