Ruling Dugtrio Unbroken Bonds

Discussion in 'PTCG Competitive Play' started by Javi Blizz, Sep 26, 2019.

  1. Javi Blizz Spanish TCG Player
    Javi Blizz

    Member

    Hi guys! A friend and me both want to make a Dugtrio deck in expanded for fun to use in our local league, but we have a question: Unbrocken Bonds Dugtrio says that you have to have a stadium in play. But it says 'you have a stadium in play' instead of 'there is a stadium in play'. Does that mean that if there's a stadium in play from my opponent it does not add the extra 60 damage?

    I think there was a similar wording with Fates Collide Barbaracle, but I don't remember the answer. Opinion from Judges or a copy from the Compendium would be gladly appreciated. Thanks!



    This is the Dugtrio:
    [​IMG]
     


  2. CrownAxe Aspiring Trainer
    CrownAxe

    Member

    Yes it's just like the barbaricle. You only get the bonus damage if you have the stadium in play, not your opponent
     
    snoopy369 and AngryBokoblin like this.
  3. AngryBokoblin Guzzlord is fun
    AngryBokoblin

    Member

    Good luck!!!
     
  4. Javi Blizz Spanish TCG Player
    Javi Blizz

    Member

    I see...well, I guess we’ll have to up the count of stadium cards then. Thx!
     
  5. snoopy369 Aspiring Trainer
    snoopy369

    Advanced Member Member

    There's a ruling in the Compendium-EX that makes this clear.

     
    Javi Blizz likes this.

Viewing Now: 0 Members + 0 Guests

There are no registered members viewing this forum. Why not register here and start a discussion?

Moderated By

AlphaVoxel, Brave Vesperia

Share This Page