Ruling Drapion LvX's Poison

Hypno68

Hypnotized!
Member
I've looked and have not found the answer...

So... I play Drapion LvX and use his Tri-Poison successfully - My opponent's active pokemon is now poisoned and takes 3 damage counters in-between turns.

I then use Drapion's cross-poison attack - I roll 2 heads to inflict 40 damage and my opponent's active pokemon is now poisoned.

I just changed the status of my opponent's active pokemon, didn't I?

(ie - it was going to take 3 damage counters between each turn... now it's only going to take 1 between turns, right?)
 
That is correct. Whenever a Pokemon is affected by a Special Condition, that Special Condition replaces the previous one. Even if the previous one is the same Condition, but with different effects.
 
Back
Top