Ruling Double colorless.

StruckByRain

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Let's say my opponent is attacking me with an attack that does 30 damage plus 10 more damage for each energy card attached to my Pokemon. If I ONLY have 2 double colorless energies attached to my Pokemon in total, does my opponents attack do 30+40 or 30+20?
 
It does 30 + 20. DCE may provide 2 Energy, but it's one card, which is what the attack calls for. Two cards equals 20 more damage.
 
I'd like to add to this that some attacks specify energy vs energy cards, so you need to pay attention to the card text. Furthermore, some of these attacks have been errata'd, so do your research on the compendium to make sure whether or not a given attack needs to use energy provided vs physical energy cards attached.
 
Back
Top