don's Fakes - 9/8/12 Update: Whimsicott!

don()shinobi

PokeBeach's Yu-Gi-Oh enthusiast. I guess.
Hai, everybody! I decided to make use of my spare time (and my light tinnitus, so no headphones for me) to make some fake cards. I'm not very experienced, and I can't find the correct fonts for free, so things will be off, but I apologize for that in advance.

This is my first art thread, but not my first time posting a thread in here (I've made some hilariously bad spoiler threads in the past). I hope I can get used to everything...
...but that's beside the point. The point is that I'm here, and I'm makin' fakes!

NEWEST CARD(s)
shotacott.png

CARD ARCHIVE
Meloetta - Uploaded 5/18/12
Sigilyph - Uploaded 5/19/12
Infernity Archfiend - Uploaded 5/20/12
Infernity Mirage - Uploaded 5/20/12
Infernity Destroyer - Uploaded 5/21/12
Vanillout - Uploaded 8/5/12
Pidgeot - Uploaded 8/8/12
Pidgeotto - Uploaded 8/8/12
Pidgey - Uploaded 8/8/12
Whimsicott - Uploaded 9/8/12

Thanks to...
  • ashefield101 - Thank you very much for the blanks!
  • Flame Claw - Thank you very much for the font guide! I don't have the right fonts to work with it, but I think I'm doing pretty well with what I have!

Kangaflora

Aspiring Trainer
RE: don's Fakes - Bet you weren't expecting this, were you?

Nice Meloetta card for a first attempt. If I was to point out any errors, it would be the font used for Meloetta's classification. Otherwise, everything else is spot on correct. Not bad for a first card, job well done.

DNA

Goodbye, everyone. I'll miss you all.
Advanced Member

The problem is that I actually did expect this. :p

As far as wording goes, instead of "the Sleep condition", it should say "the Special Condition Asleep". I forgot where I saw this but I know I saw it somewhere. That's the only error as far as wording.