Ruling does this count as a marked card?


I remember reading somewhere that having only certain cards as RH in your deck is looked at as marking your cards cuz of the natural curl that they tend to get. I was wondering if the opposite were true.. I'm currently making my deck all holo, and don't think I'll be able to get 2 more RH DCE and 2 RH collectors by the time regionals is here. And what would the penalty be if they decide it's marked cards?

also, DNA, there is Musharna who does dream eater for 90.


Hating durant since 11/16/11
It doesn't matter if a card is holo, RH, or non holo. Now if it curls or is in some way distinguishable from the others, that is a problem. If the judge thinks you are intentionally cheating with it, he will disqualify you, but I haven't seen that happen. He typically just gives you a proxy to play with until the end of the tournament.


Goodbye, everyone. I'll miss you all.
Advanced Member
also, DNA, there is Musharna who does dream eater for 90.
I looked that card scan up about 1 hour after I posted that comment, but thanks for the reminder anyway.