Ruling Does Ninja Boy carry over Ancient Traits?

Icaro Franco Picerni

Aspiring Trainer
Advanced Member
Member
I just watched a PTCGO gameplay with the Snorlax GX-Regirock-Xerneas Deck.

The guy played ninjaboy and switched Regirock for Snorlax-GX. Two turns later, the opponent tried to hammer Snorlax but it failed. Does it means that Ninja Boy carries the ancient traits? Or that's just a bug at PTCGO?

Here's the video. It's in brazilian portuguese (which explains my bad english):

(58:30)

Thanks!
 

Asclepius24

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Ancient Traits are only "on" if they're written on the card; nothing "carries over." Snorlax shouldn't be protected from Trainer cards after Regirock leaves play.

PTCGO is weird sometimes. Not a good place for rulings.
 

Icaro Franco Picerni

Aspiring Trainer
Advanced Member
Member
People testing other traits. The Ubreon-Arcticuno is funny.



Apparently PTCGO went offline to fix this. I though it was weird that some of them "worked" and others didn't.
 
Top