Ruling Devolve Lv.X with technical machine.

phoenix11032

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Is it legal to use Technical Machine TS-2 against a Lv.X but remove the card underneath it or is it just cheating?...

For example, I have:

luxray lv.X
luxray
luxio
shinx



So do I remove Luxray which in result devolve it or it can't be done?
 
You can devolute a Lv. X only if it's evolved. In your example, the Luxray X (which doesn't exist, by the way) and the Luxray underneath it would be returned to your hand. If it was a Luxray GL X, then it could not be devoluted, as it is considered a basic Pokemon.
 
If you do read TS-2, you cannot target a Level X pokemon at all.

However if any effect does devolve a pokemon, both the Level X and the highest stage get moved to wherever the effect says to go.
 
Back
Top