Finished Convicted - (Murder/Mystery Game)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Turtwig

Retired retired Mod. Jovimohnaeliackvid.
vytCxx3.png

Banner courtesy of the talented BigfootAUS!

Overview

Have you ever played the board game Clue? Ever watched a murder-mystery film? Someone has died, yet the culprit is a mystery. You’re confined to a limited area with a murderer amongst the crowd. Every chapter, someone dies. It could be you. How are you going to stop this figure, let alone figure out his identity? In Convicted, not only will you race to figure out who the real killer is before you die, but you also have to be hesitant enough to make the right choice.

The main character is a Pokemon Detective by the well-renowned name of Croagunk. He serves as the primary character and is, safe to say, not the killer. The chapters will take place in his point of view as the story unfolds.

Now that the intro is out of the way, I just wanted to say that this is my first time hosting a game. I’m a moderator in the Creative Works forum, so there will be a balance between participation in the game and the writing itself. This game does not necessarily tag you as a particular character; instead, you merely create one yourself and sometimes give me a strip of dialogue in being that character. More information on this is regarded down below. I can’t wait to get this game started!

Character Customization

There are 14 different roles, and 13 of them (all but Croagunk’s) are open for your own customization. Each of the thirteen roles is merely a job description that you will take to relate a character to one person, the mayor. You must insert a Pokemon you think fits that role well and then give depth to that character. In the spoiler tag at the bottom of this post will be an example as well as the application itself. Pretty much anything goes as long as it fits the rules and isn’t completely inappropriate.