Competitive Team Building Assistance Please

Chocolate Death

I should be the Water Trial Captain now!
Hello. I want to build some competitive teams for X and Y, but I'm new to the competitive scene so I'm not sure how to do what and what to look for. All I know is I'd maybe like a team or two for Single, Double, and Triple battles and maybe a little cup team.

I easily have access to all available hidden abilities and pokemon (except some legendaries, and Volcarona. If it helps, I also have an Adamant Hawlucha and an Impish Furfrou, both shinies that I was told have good natures.

Sorry if I'm asking for this wrong or something.

Chocolate Death said:
Hello. I want to build some competitive teams for X and Y, but I'm new to the competitive scene so I'm not sure how to do what and what to look for. All I know is I'd maybe like a team or two for Single, Double, and Triple battles and maybe a little cup team.
Well first things first; pretty much nobody plays competitive triple battles. I'm sure some people do, but I've literally never heard of anyone who does. Few people play non-VGC doubles, although it is more than triples. VGC 2014 is ending really soon, so it's pretty much too late to learn about the format and you'll have to wait a while for VGC 2015 if you want to. Singles using smogon tiers/clauses is what you'll be able to get the most help on because it's the most common and what most people think of when you say competitive pokemon.
I easily have access to all available hidden abilities and pokemon (except some legendaries, and Volcarona. If it helps, I also have an Adamant Hawlucha and an Impish Furfrou, both shinies that I was told have good natures.
Most competitive singles players play on simulators, so you don't have to worry about not being able to get your hands on certain pokemon. It's good that you have good natures, but without good IV's, you'll be at a disadvantage in in-game play. Also Furfrou is outclassed in like every tier.