Ruling Colress Machine

Discussion in 'PTCG Competitive Play' started by MountainDrew, May 12, 2013.

  1. MountainDrew Wishes Mega Umbreon would exist
    MountainDrew

    Member

    [​IMG]

    Hey a situation came today between me and my testing buddy Zach. Our question is can you use Colress Machine if there is no Team Plasma Pokemon in play, and fail it? Thanks.
     


  2. DNA Goodbye, everyone. I'll miss you all.
    DNA

    Advanced Member Member

    No you can't. There has to be a legal target for where the card goes.

    You are allowed to failsearch an Ultra Ball (and other cards like it), because you always have a hand.
    If you do not have a Team Plasma Pokemon in play, you cannot use Colress Machine, even to failsearch.
     

Viewing Now: 0 Members + 0 Guests

There are no registered members viewing this forum. Why not register here and start a discussion?

Moderated By

AlphaVoxel, Brave Vesperia

Share This Page