Ruling Clefairy VS Scyther

weavile132

I Died, I'm back, suck it up!
Member
Well, we're not sure what set it's from, but their's a clefairy that copies an attack, here's what the attack reads "Choose 1 of the defending pokemon's attacks, Metronome copies that attack except for it's energy cost and anything else required in order to use the attack (such as discarding energy cards)"

so, scyther SF does 30 for 2 and cannot use that attack next turn, verdict? can clefairy use the attack twice in a row?
 
No, Clefairy cannot do so. Basically, whenever the name of the Pokemon can be replaced with "This Pokemon", which works in Scyther's case, it means just that. So when Clefairy uses Metronome to do that attack, it cannot do so next turn because "This Pokemon" cannot use the attack again next turn.
 
Back
Top