• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard CeleSaur

NaganadelIsBeast

Pun Intended
Hey there, this is my first post on the forums.

I’d like to start off by posting a deck I consistently use on PTCGO. I have a large win rate with it, I cant give a percentage because I’m not too good at them. This is great for grinding Versus, and I’ve won multiple tournaments with it. Here’s my list:

****** Pokémon Trading Card Game Deck List ******

##Pokémon - 6

* 3 Celebi & Venusaur-GX TEU 182
* 3 Shaymin LOT 33

##Trainer Cards - 40

* 3 Net Ball LOT 234
* 2 Rescue Stretcher GRI 130
* 2 Lillie UPR 125
* 2 Aether Paradise Conservation Area GRI 116
* 4 Judge Whistle TEU 146
* 3 Guzma BUS 115
* 2 Escape Rope BUS 114
* 4 Cynthia UPR 119
* 2 Buff Padding TEU 136
* 4 Acro Bike CES 123
* 3 Ultra Ball SUM 135
* 2 Choice Band GRI 121
* 1 Field Blower GRI 125
* 1 Energy Retrieval SUM 116
* 1 Life Forest {*} LOT 180
* 4 Order Pad UPR 131

##Energy - 14

* 4 Double Colorless Energy FCO 114
* 10 Grass Energy 1

Total Cards - 60

****** Deck List Generated by the Pokémon TCG Online www.pokemon.com/TCGO ******

The goal is to get an early set up and just tank until you win or your opponent concedes (it happens a lot XD). Setup is really easy with this deck. If you don’t start with a CeleSaur, you use Net Ball to get it out, and Escape Rope to bring it into active, as well as disrupting your opponent. Then, as the game goes on, you just tank attacks and use CeleSaur’s healing cards to keep it alive.

Tricks: