Ruling Celebi EX's Time Recall and Mew EX's Versatile

Discussion in 'PTCG Competitive Play' started by Blui, Nov 19, 2012.

  1. Blui lv85 paladin
    Blui

    Member

    If my opponent has Celebi EX and I have Mew EX can I use all attacks printed on their Pokemon? (Yes I know I'll need the energy to do that)

    [​IMG][​IMG]
     


  2. King Arceus Aspiring Trainer
    King Arceus

    Elite Member Advanced Member Member

    RE: Celebi EX and Mew EX

    You can only copy the names of attacks that are printed on their Pokemon.~KA
     
  3. DNA Goodbye, everyone. I'll miss you all.
    DNA

    Advanced Member Member

    RE: Celebi EX and Mew EX

    Note the terminology. It says that those Pokemon "can use those attacks"; it does not say those Pokemon "have those attacks". Mew will not be able to copy attacks from a pre-evolution, because they aren't actually attacks on that Pokemon - they are just attacks that are there that may be used.

    It's the same reasoning behind why Zoroark Foul Playing a Mew EX (or Mew Prime) can only copy the one attack (Replace or See Off), because Mew only has 1 actual attack.
     

Viewing Now: 0 Members + 0 Guests

There are no registered members viewing this forum. Why not register here and start a discussion?

Moderated By

AlphaVoxel, Brave Vesperia

Share This Page