Ruling Call Energy

AdrianSkyline

I take ur finchers
Member
http://pokebeach.com/scans/majestic-dawn/92-call-energy.jpg

I've had instances where my opponent will attach Call Energy, refresh hand, and then after benching more Pokemon and maybe using Uxie's Set Up power, they will then use the Call Energy effect. Is it ok to do this? Or can you only Call when you attach it?
 
You can use the Call's effect whenever you like on your turn, before you attack. If you do so, your turn ends. So, you could think of it as using it instead of an attack.

Also note that you can use the effect more than once, but you always have to end your turn.
 
Back
Top