Ruling Beldum Question

King Arceus

Aspiring Trainer
Elite Member
Advanced Member
Member
paris1010 said:
So, Beldum LA states http://pokebeach.com/tcg/legends-awakened/scans
Once during your turn (before you attack) when you attach a {M} Energy card from your hand to your to Beldum (excluding the effects of attacks or Poke Powers), you may search your deck for Beldum and put it onto your Bench. Shuffle your deck afterwards.

Okay, so if the card states that the power can be used before you attach? Why is it that when I do attach, that I must use the affect right then and there. When I haven't attacked yet? Help please, because this seriously doesn't make since to me.
The effect of it is triggered at the point in time when you attach a {M} energy card to it. Any other time the effect isn't triggered if that makes sense to you. Its just like Uxie LA's Poke-Power which also states once during your turn.~Mark

Posted here because the member has private messaging disabled.
 
Just to expound further, as it seems like maybe paris1010 is confusing the "before you attack" with something else, as he asks about using the power before you attach. The Poké-POWER can be triggered when you attach {M} energy to Beldum before attacking. Maybe he's just not seeing the difference in the card text between "attack" and "attach"?
 
Back
Top