Ruling Attacks and Trainers that evolve Pokemon

DigiMatt

Guillotine is legit
Member
http://pokebeach.com/scans/platinum/63-silcoon.jpg
http://pokebeach.com/scans/legends-awakened/136-technical-machine-ts-1.jpg

For these card, and other cards with similar abilities, can they be used on your first turn, the turn you evolved (in this case) into Cascoon, or on a Basic Pokemon you've just put onto your bench, and other such scenarios where normal evolution would not be allowed?
 
Yeah, you can. Using a card effect to evolve is acceptable, and lets you bypass the rule that you can't evolve a Pokemon on the first turn/on the turn it comes into play.
 
Back
Top