TCG Fakes Athena's Fakes: Rainbow Valley (Promo Umbreon - 10 Jun)

Athena

The Cooler Danchou
Advanced Member
1VUUXXk.png

Hello and welcome to my thread! I've been really intrigued with image TCG faking ever since I saw CMP's Neo Redux set, and after much deliberation, I have finally started to make some image fakes of my own. I'm still fairly new to this game, but that's what practice is for! I hope that I can post my fake cards up here for advice and feedback, and so grow better as a faker.

Faking Info & Goals

Right now, I'm am using blanks from CMP's Neo Redux set for my faking. CMP was kind enough to provide me with some detailed .PSD files for making the most out of his blanks, though I've made some small changes already. As I get more comfortable with faking, I hope to branch into Trainer cards, EXes, Full Arts, and eventually even customizing blanks of my own, though I have a lot of work before I can get there. I currently also make my own art for all cards that I produce.

Current Project

Rainbow Valley

Rainbow Valley is a small, simple set that I decided to make to begin making image-based fakes in earnest. Basically, since it's a starter set (so to speak), I simply chose one Pokémon or evolutionary line from each 11 main TCG types. :D

Because I am not particularly knowledgeable about the TCG, I am looking for text-fake collaborators to help me complete this set. If you are interested, please see the section below for collaborator information!

1. Bellsprout - Jaxsin
  2. Weepinbell - Jaxsin
  3. Victreebel - Jaxsin
  4. Vulpix - SF
  5. Ninetails - SF
  6. Shellos - GadgetJax
  7. Gastrodon - GadgetJax
  8. Mareep - bbninjas
  9. Flaafy - bbninjas
  10. Ampharos - bbninjas
  11. Tyrunt - Reggie
  12. Tyrantrum - Reggie
  13. Ekans - Vom
  14. Arbok - Vom
  15. Lillipup - fleshrum
  16. Herdier - fleshrum
  17. Stoutland - fleshrum
  18. Absol - zz3kE
  19. Skarmory - Jabberwork
  20. Goomy - tgk
  21. Sliggoo - tgk
  22. Goodra - tgk