Ruling Another Fossil Question

gecko764

YES!!
Member
Again with the fossils? Sorry, i'm tired of fossil questions too. But i have been wondering, if a pokemon uses an attack or pokepower that discards all trainers on the field, do your benched/active fossils get discarde/returned to your deck (sand reset) too?
 
While in the deck, discard, prizes, or hand Fossils are counted as trainers. While on the play field fossils are counted as Pokemon. So to answer your question, no they wouldn't be discarded.
 
^ Okay good, thanks! :D and really quickly, on the subject of fossils. If i were to have more than one fossil in my hand to start with, can i put one as active, and others on the bench during setup? (that is if you can freely play fossils during setup)
 
What I was told was that you may only play fossils if it is the only card in your hand. Since your hand isn't public info, all it really means is that if you play a fossil, it has to be the only card to start the game. So, I'm pretty sure it's no. That's what they said at regs.
 
Juliacoolo said:
What I was told was that you may only play fossils if it is the only card in your hand. Since your hand isn't public info, all it really means is that if you play a fossil, it has to be the only card to start the game. So, I'm pretty sure it's no. That's what they said at regs.

If I have a basic and a fossil in my first draw, I can play both of them or just the fossil. But cannot play fossil if I didnt play it first turn and i went first.
 
Back
Top