Ruling Ampharos Great Question.

Mr.Ferrari

Torterra.
Member
So I think ampharos is great hence the card name. so I was coming up with combos. Electivire Lvl X seemed like the obvious choice so whenever they attach they take 3 damage. but in ampharoses pokebody it says:

As long as Ampharos is in play, whenever your opponent attaches an Energy card to his or her Pokémon from his or her hand, put 1 damage counter on that Pokémon. You can't put more than 1 damage counter even if there is more than 1 Ampharos in play.

so would electivires pokebody not work or does it just apply to other ampharoses on the feild?
 
If Electivire lv.X is active and you have Great Ampharos on your bench
and your opponent attaches an energy card,
that pokemon would take 3 damages counters.

If Electivire Lv.X is not active, but Great Ampharos is in play
and your opponent attaches an energy card,
the pokemon would take 1 damage counter.
 
RB Golbat: You can answer it because Great Ampharos is basically the same as Ampharos Exm minus the you can't use more than one a turn:
displayimage.php


#34 - (Great) Ampharos - Lightning - 140 HP
Stage 2 Evolution - Evolves from Flaaffy
Poke-Body: Conductivity
Whenever your opponent attaches an Energy card from his or her hand to a Pokemon, place 1 damage counter on that Pokemon.
 
Back
Top