Help Advice for Getting Better?

saminator101902

Aspiring Trainer
Hello,
I have been playing competitive Pokemon TCG for about 4 years now. I usually play the higher tier decks, and use very similar lists to the ones that place in the top 8 at the latest tournaments. However, whenever I play in tournaments or just play in general, I usually can only get about a 50% win rate. I practice a lot, and try to improve, but I never see any real improvement. Anyone have advice for getting better?

Thanks

Oh man there are so many things I want to go over. Because I have no clue what or how much you're doing wrong I'll try to cover all the bases.