Discussion Vaporeon AOR with misty and lorelei

FacepalmMaster

1 2 3 5 6 7 8 9
prop exeggcute makes misty and lorelei almost free
vaporeon makes your stage 1 pokemon water type
magcargo GX, honchkrow GX, articuno GX, naganadel GX(unified minds)
this seems busted to me
i dont know how to end this
but i hope you enjoyed my haiku

Javi Blizz

Spanish TCG Player
I have done a quick look at the compendium and found nothing similar in the past (though there should be something since this seems the same situation as using Aqua Patch if that Stage 1 is in the bench). Another similar issue is using Electropower with Jolteon, and that I know can be done. However, I'm not a professor, so let's wait until someone else brings more info.

Yaginku

H-on Will Save Pokemon
I don't understand the problem here. Vaporeon makes your Stage-1 Pokemon a Water-type (in addition to its other types). M&L allows your Water types to use their GXs again.

The Last Shaymin

Floof
there is no question, just a discussion prompt

I think its good, you can also use the smol zoroark to copy your opponents gx attacks for basically free

SableyeGuy

Aspiring Trainer
Yeah, this isn’t a ruling question, there is no problem. You can make a fun prize lock with nag gx and shedinja. Too bas theres no amulet in expanded lol.

TatsuyaOrimuta

Aspiring Trainer
i've seen a video were someone used boundaries crossed liepard, made it a water type with vaporeon, then used it's assist attack too copy dialga gx's timeless gx and would use it as many times as he could because of misty lorelei

Yaginku

H-on Will Save Pokemon
i've seen a video were someone used boundaries crossed liepard, made it a water type with vaporeon, then used it's assist attack too copy dialga gx's timeless gx and would use it as many times as he could because of misty lorelei
That's pretty good, though it needs Will to be consistent.