• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Scizor GX Deck

Ron

Aspiring Trainer
Hi all, i am building my own Scizor GX deck and want it to be ready after the sept rotation.

Let me know if i need to change or add anything? *Sorry i am new to Pokemon TCG

Pokemon (14)
4 X Scyther
3 X Scizor GX
1 X Dhelmise
2 X Kartana GX
2 X Registeel
1 X Celesteela
1 X Celesteela GX

Stadium (2)
1 X Parallel City
1 X Mt Coronet

Trainer Items (12)
2 X Metal frying pan
1 X Rescue Stretcher
3 X Choice band
1 X Nest ball
2 X Ultra ball
2 X Field Blower
1 X Pal Pad

Trainer Supporter (16)
2 X Acerola
4 X Cynthia
4 X Guzma
2 X Copycat
2 X Judge
1 X Prof Kukui
1 X Cyrus (Prism Star)

Energy
4 X Double Colorless energy
12 X Steel Energy

I think replacing mt. Coronet with another frying pan would be ideal. From what I've seen Mt. Coronet is only good for decks that involve a decent amount of discarding, and this deck doesn't really do that. Another frying would be cool, because it increases your chances of bulking up your scizor. Also, teching in a magearna could be nice because you could use it to switch out your frying pan for a choice band to finish up your opponents gx pokemon.